Tesla sent an email to Model S owners today to invite them to participate in a lottery to win an invitation to the Model 3 unveiling in Los Angeles on March 31. The email blast confirmed that the event will be fairly intimate, as we suspected, with only 800 people in attendance including the 650 owners who will be chosen through the lottery system. 

The invites will be allocated at random in a drawing tomorrow March 16.

Tesla also confirmed that the public will be able to place reservations in Tesla’s retail locations starting at 10AM PT – 1PM ET. Online reservations will be available when the livestream of the event will start: 8:30PM PT – 11:30PM ET or 90 minutes after people invited to the event are told to show up.

Tesla shared a teaser image right after sending out the email blast:

Some people were quick to say that it is the outline of the Model 3, but honestly it looks like they just blacked out the Model S.

We just got the invite and of course we’re hoping to get a golden ticket.

Please sign up if you would like to attend the Model 3 unveil in Los Angeles, California on March 31, 2016. This offer is available to current Tesla owners and space is limited. Invitations will be randomly selected from those who register prior to noon Pacific time on March 16, 2016. Please use the email address linked to your Tesla account when registering.

Model 3 reservations will open to the public in Tesla stores at 10am Pacific on March 31st. A website live stream with online reservations will begin at 8:30pm Pacific the same day.

Full invite below: Tesla-Model-3-Event-invite

About the Author